For the past year there have been a series of initial public offerings (IPOS) in my local market and several friends of mine have jumped on the bandwagon in buying a fair deal of them and then selling them of at the initial time of release.
Currently they have made a great income on these transactions (about 15% plus after taxes) which is by my own investing means a great rate of return, but also these investments are liquidfied within a certain time period. Allowing for further greater investments into IPO’s like the interest on intrest effect that is the dirving force behind financial freedom.

I deem that these actions are considered gambles as you never know if you’ll strike gold or not, but if one plans it out: say I’ll use $100,000 in 100 IPOs for a 1000 dollars in each IPO. This would reduce the risk of an all out failure and still have a potential for great yields.

I’ll hopefully return to this subject after I’ve stabalized my current asset allocations to my desired positions. That is 20% cash, 30% estate, and 50% stock and bonds.

Best wishes,

//A.W

Leave a Reply

