Story so far…

Currently I am sitting on a approximately 40% Cash and 60% equity balance. This is because currently I only have a partt-ime job with irregular hours so I feel the need for a greater safety net incase of release from employment, sickness or other extreme events. This sum should be able to sustain me for an approximated year and a half with no additional income.

Being a months since I started this blog I realized I think it would be nice for me to keep a journal of how my portfolio changes, the resource allocations and the asset allocations within these resources. I’ll start by making a list here in this post but I’m contemplating filing these away under a new tab. Potentially called one of the following “Portfolio Allocations / Portfolio History / Asses Allocations.”

Currently (2017-03-02):

CASH: (% is given of the total portfolio)

Low Interest rate account (0.7%) :  36.6%

Non Interest rate account (0.0%) :  5.6%

ASSETS:

Stocks :  42.7%

Bonds:   15.1%

PROPERTY :

xxxx:xx %

LOAN:
Total Debt in % of net worth  78.8%

2016-06-26:  (Approximately start of my investment phase)

CASH: (% is given of the total portfolio)

Low interest rate account (0.7%)  : 92.2%

Non-interest account (0.00%)     : 0.94%

ASSETS :

Stocks :  4.1%

Bonds :  2.8%

PROPERTY:

xxxxx: xx %

LOANS:

Total debt in % of net worth : 89.4%

I wish you all the best until next time,

// A.W

Leave a Reply

